The Secretariat oversees the daily management of the KEQC; it handles correspondence, keeps track of the budget, sees to the maintenance of the website, maintains the register of projects and decisions, distributes documents received to members, etc. The Executive Secretary of the KEQC is responsible for the logistics of KEQC meetings and for the preparation of meeting agendas and minutes.

The Executive Secretary also helps Commission members to fulfill their mandates by monitoring and analyzing projects and by serving as intermediary and interlocuter between Commission members and between the Commission and various regional stakeholders.

The position of Executive Secretary is held by Mr Florian Olivier.

Contact information :

P.O. box 238
Kangiqsujuaq (Québec) J0M 1K0
Telephone: 819 929-0880

Past executive secretaries

Mrs Michèle Séguin-Letendre (2017-2020)
Mrs. Mélanie Chabot (2015-2017)
Mr. Jacques Lacroix (2014-2015)
Mrs. Nancy Dea (interim – 2014)
Mr. Stéphane Cossette (2012-2014)
Mrs. Mélissa Gagnon (2008-2012)

Mr. Martin Tremblay (2006-2008)
Mr. Jean-Marc Vallin (2006)
Mrs Zineb Alaoui Mdaghri (2006)
Mr. Hervé Chatagnier (acting – 2005)
Mr. Michael O’Neill (1997-2004)
Mr. Jacques Lacroix (1994-1996)

Mr. Philippe Di Pizzo (1993-1994)
Mrs Karen Rosen (1992-1993)
Mr. Philippe Di Pizzo (1987-1992)
Mr. Hervé Chatagnier (1982-1987)
Mr. Jean-Pierre Rostaing (1980-1982)
Mrs Carole Gagné-Gervais (1980)